Français
url_logo_tc

header2

Publications

A GUIDE TO ENERGY SAVINGS OPPORTUNITIES IN THE KRAFT PULP INDUSTRY

This book gives the pulp and paper engineer a practical, concise, step-by-step approach to improve the energy efficiency of a kraft mill. The elements of this approach comprise: in-depth energy audits; benchmarking against existing and new mills; gathering energy saving ideas from the technical literature; mill testimonials; PAPTAC’s Energy Conservation Opportunities annual competition; evaluating impacts on mill systems; and projecting future energy cost savings.

See PAPTAC'S Bookstore for details

ENERGY COST REDUCTION IN THE PULP & PAPER INDUSTRY - An Energy Benchmarking Perspective

This booklet aims to provide the industry with guidelines in helping to conserve energy in manufacturing operations. It includes a series of benchmark levels in energy usage for various operations in kraft and newsprint mills, as well as discussions of energy usage in TMP and recycling plants. Various industry groups, including members of the PAPTAC Energy Community, the Office of Energy Efficiency and the Canadian Industry Program for Energy Conservation of Natural Resources Canada, participated in the development of this booklet.

See PAPTAC'S Bookstore for details

ENERGY CONSERVATION OPPORTUNITIES 1981–1994/1995–2000/2001–2004

The Energy Conservation Opportunities project of PAPTAC’s Energy Community was implemented in 1981 to promote the use of energy-saving measures taken in Canadian mills. An Energy Conservation award, sponsored by the Pulp & Paper Canada Magazine, is presented to the Canadian pulp, paper or board mill which submits the best example of a successfully implemented energysaving idea. These books contain all entries submitted from the initiation of the project in 1981 to those submitted for the Award in 2004.

See PAPTAC'S Bookstore for details

Building for the
new P&P Community
You are here: Publications

English
url_logo_tc

header2

Publications

UN GUIDE AUX POSSIBILITÉS D’ÉCONOMIE D’ÉNERGIE DANS L’INDUSTRIE DE LA PÂTE KRAFT

Ce guide offre au technicien en pâtes et papiers une façon pratique et concise, étape par étape, d’améliorer l’efficacité énergétique dans une usine kraft. Cette formule comprend des vérifications énergétiques approfondies, une analyse comparative des usines nouvelles et existantes, des idées sur la façon d’économiser l’énergie à partir de documentation techniques, des témoignages des usines, le concours annuel Possibilités d’économie d’énergie de PAPTAC, une évaluation des répercussions sur les systèmes des usines, et une projection des économies d’énergie pour l’avenir.

Consultez la libraire en ligne de PAPTAC pour les détails.

RÉDUCTION DES COÛTS ÉNERGÉTIQUES DANS L’INDUSTRIE DES PÂTES ET 'PAPIERS - UNE ÉTUDE COMPARATIVE EN ÉNERGIE

Cette publication offre à l’industrie des lignes directrices lui permettant de conserver l’énergie lors de la fabrication. Elle propose divers plans de comparaison en matière de consommation d’énergie pour les diverses activités des usines de pâte kraft et de papier journal, et sur la consommation d’énergie des usines de pâte thermomécanique et des ateliers de recyclage. Divers groupes de l'industrie, dont les membres de la Communauté PAPTAC de l'énergie, l'Office de l'efficacité énergétique et le Programme d'économie d'énergie dans l'industrie canadienne de Ressources naturelles Canada ont participé à cet ouvrage.

Consultez la libraire en ligne de PAPTAC pour les détails.

POSSIBILITÉS D’ÉCONOMIE D’ÉNERGIE 1981–1994/1995–2000/2001–2004

Le programme des “Possibilités d’économie d’énergie” de la Communauté de l’énergie PAPTAC a été implanté en 1981 afin de promouvoir le recours à des mesures d’économies d’énergie dans les usines canadiennes. Un prix d’économie d’énergie parrainé par la revue Pulp & Paper Canada est remis à l’usine canadienne de pâte, de papier ou de carton qui soumet le meilleur cas d’implantation réussie d’une idée fondée sur l’économie d’énergie. La publication “Possibilité d’économie d’énergie" comprend toutes les inscriptions enregistrées depuis le lancement du programme en 1981 jusqu’au concours de 2004.

Consultez la libraire en ligne de PAPTAC pour les détails.

Construire pour la nouvelle
communauté des P&P
Vous êtes ici : Publications