About us

The Atlantic Branch was formed on December 3, 1936 under the original name of the Maritime-Newfoundland Branch, with H.C. Lee as its first chairman. It became the Atlantic Branch in 1951. The branch serves the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland. Through its activities, the branch aims to bring together mill representatives for the Maritimes as well as suppliers and researchers to network and exchange on mill operations, new technologies and industry advancements.

Executive Team

Les Urquhart – Port Hawkesbury Paper (Branch Chair)
Suzanne Smith – Aditya Birla – AV Cell (Secretary)
Carmie Lato – PAPTAC (PAPTAC National Rep and Admin Support)
Lincoln Esau – Irving Paper (Saint John NB)
Mathieu Cyr – Twin Rivers Paper (Edmundston NB)
Veeru Chikkurmath – Northern Pulp Nova Scotia
Michael Keenan -- Solenis Canada ULC
Brad Maclean – Kemira
Yonghao Ni – UNB
TBC – Aditya Birla -- AV Nackawic

Building for the
new P&P Community
You are here: About